Navigation | Seiteninhalt | Zusätzliche Informationen

October 13, 2016

List of finalists at the Best of Boats Awards 2016 now complete

Awards ceremony on 23 November at the GALA NIGHT OF THE BOATS at BOAT & FUN BERLIN 2016

The Best of Boats Awards, one of Europe’s well-known major events for motorboats, will take place on 23 November 2016 with representatives of international boatbuilders in attendance. The awards ceremony will take place at the GALA NIGHT OF THE BOATS at BOAT & FUN BERLIN at 7 p.m. in Hall 6.2 on the Berlin Exhibition Grounds.

Up until the end of the season in early October the 17 members of the Best of Boats selection panel carried out tests to find out everything new and interesting about the line-up for 2016. Following these latest tests (527 tests took place on 171 of the latest motorboats made in 19 countries) more finalists were added to Best of Boats Awards 2016.

They are as follows: in the BEST FOR BEGINNERS category two electric boats, the Pehn Vario 660 (Austria) and the Rand Picnic (Denmark); in the BEST FOR FISHING category the Jeanneau Merry Fisher 795 Marlin (France) and the Arctic Commuter 25 (Finland); and in the new BEST FOR TRAVEL category the Seafaring 44 (Slovenia).

Best for Beginners

AMT 190 BR
Bayliner VR 6
Bella 700 BR
Rand Picnic
Silver Eagle BR 640

Best for Fishing

Arctic Commuter 25
Beneteau Barracuda 8
Faster 545 CC
Jeanneau Merry Fisher 795 / 795 Marlin

Best for Family

Bavaria R 40 Fly
Beneteau Gran Turismo 46
Finn Marin Finnmaster T7
Jeanneau Leader 46
Pehn Vario 660
Sargo 33
Targa 30.1

Best for Fun

Agapi 800
Axopar 37
Finnmaster Husky R8
Frauscher 1414 Demon
Ganz Ovation 7.6
Jeanneau Cap Camarat 10.5 WA
Sea Ray 250 Sun Sport

NEW! – Best for Travel

Bavaria E 40
Beneteau Swift Trawler 30
Delphia Escape 1150 Voyage
Elling E 6
Nimbus 305 Coupé E-Power
Seafaring 44

The selection panel comprising 17 experienced boat magazine journalists represent Europe’s main markets and sailing regions and come from 15 countries: Austria, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Russia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the UK and Ukraine.